Sonic Boom Six 'Arcade Perfect'

Format : CD and Download
Catalogue # : REBL001
Release Date : 12th November 2007

Sonic Boom Six return with their second full-length album; their most consistent work to date and the first release on their Rebel Alliance label. Meticulously produced by Peter Miles and the band, 'Arcade Perfect' tightens up the rough edges of 'Ruff-Guide' and adds deep, dark dub and jungle into the mix alongside huge chorus's and chunky rock guitar.

Sonic Boom Six have spent the last five years perfecting their own soundclash in the UK crossover punk tradition of The Clash, The Specials, King Prawn, Senser and Capdown. Their undying commitment to touring has seen them support such acts as Bad Brains, Reel Big Fish, Less than Jake, Hard-Fi and many more as well as playing festivals such as Glastonbury, Reading/Leeds, Rebellion and Fusion.

Check the DROWNED IN SOUND review.

“The fact is that they represent something the Moosik Indusstree has been seeking out for years, a focussed blast of melody with a backbone of unimpeachable integrity, and they’re utterly vital.” DROWNEDINSOUND.COM NOV 07

“A mighty return that should secure their place as one of the most inventive UK punk bands.” BIG CHEESE NOV 07


30-Second samples of all songs are available HERE in the digital store.

1. Arcade Perfect
2. While You Were Sleeping
3. Sound of a Revolution (CLICK FOR Mp3)
4. Tell me Something That I Don’t Know
5. The Strange Tale of Sid the Strangler
6. Flower
7. Meanwhile, Back in the Real World…
8. September to May
9. Ya Basta! (Rebel Alliance Mix)
10. I Wish I Could Smile
11. For 12 Weeks, the City is Theirs