Sonic Boom Six 'The Ruff-Guide...' DELUXE

Format : CD and Download
Catalogue # : REBL009
Release Date : 5th October 2009

Deluxe Edition of SB6 debut album 'The Ruff Guide To Genre-Terrorism' finally re-released on CD! Housed in a new embossed digipak, the CD features previously unreleased bonus tracks, new artwork and enhanced content including the Ruff-Guide tour documentary 'A Boom Under Northern Skies'.

Sonic Boom Six have spent the last five years perfecting their own soundclash in the UK crossover punk tradition of The Clash, The Specials, King Prawn, Senser and Capdown. Their undying commitment to touring has seen them support such acts as Bad Brains, Reel Big Fish, Less than Jake, Hard-Fi and many more as well as playing festivals such as Glastonbury, Reading/Leeds, Rebellion and Fusion.

Check the PUNKTASTIC review.

“Capable of writing frantic anthems to rival anything coming out of the US” KERRANG! KKKK

“If there’s any justice in the world ‘The Ruff Guide to Genre Terrorism’ should escalate Sonic Boom Six into the hearts and minds of punkers, hip hoppers, ska heads and anyone with a taste for innovation countrywide. Superb.” BIG CHEESE! 5/5

“A pleasant respite from the hefty majority of today’s copycat releases. Nicely done.” ROCK SOUND 8/10

“‘The Ruff Guide to Genre Terrorism’ is not only the best album released so far this year, but the most important UK album since ‘Civil Disobedients’.” PUNKTASTIC.COM 5/5

“Sonic Boom Six succeed in bringing something genuinely exciting and fresh to the table with their potent mix of about every underground (sub)genre conceivable - there are a lot of GRAND moments on this disc, that make it utterly worth everyone’s while” EUROPUNK.NET 4/5

“Basically, if you like good punk music, in fact, if you like good music at all, then you should love ‘The Ruff Guide To Genre Terrorism - one of the best punk albums you’ll hear this year, buy it!” A SHORT FANZINE ABOUT ROCKING

Click HERE for more information, audio and video from Sonic Boom Six.


1. Do It Today
2. Apathy Begins At Home
3. All In-Feat. Coolie Ranx
4. Piggy In The Middle
5. For Unlawful Carnal Knowledge
6. Northern Skies
7. Bigger Than Punk Rock
8. Danger! Danger!
9. Don't Say I Never Warned Ya...
10. Shareena
11. A People's History Of The Future
12. Until The Sunlight Comes
13. Piggy in the Middle (Demo)
14. Shareena (Demo)
15. All-In (Tim G Remix)
16. Northern Skies (Babyboom Remix)

Includes bonus documentary 'A Boom Under Northern Skies'.